When you request a user to be roommates, they will appear under the 'My Room' tab as an outgoing request.
When the user confirms your request, they will appear under the my roommates section. You will also receive an e-mail notification when a user confirms your roommate request.
If the user rejects your roommate request, they will disappear from the 'My Room' tab. You will not receive an email or any other notification that your request was rejected.